Jon England
order any time, call
  1. Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered (Am I)
  2. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  3. You're Mean To Me
  4. The One I Love (Belongs To Somebody Else)
  5. Where Or When
  6. Come To Me My Melancholy Baby
  7. The Shadow Of Your Smile
  8. Nancy, With The Laughing Face
  9. I Have Dreamed (from "The King And I")
  10. What'll I Do (from "The Great Gatsby")
  11. Maybe (featured by the "Inkspots")
  12. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  13. Cry Me A River
  14. In My Solitude
  15. I'm A Fool To Want You
  16. But Not For Me (They're Writing Songs Of Love)
  17. 'Round Midnight

Jon England - Velvet Piano Volume 1

   $17.00   Print order form to mail in.
Includes U.S. shipping, handling and taxes



"Serenely self-indulgent, this collection of multi-million-selling, timeless American classics will soothe the soul of even the most tormented losers-in-love and those who haven't QUITE lost it yet!

Carefully chosen for their all-encompassing hint of sadness, Jon's inimitable style once again perfectly captures the intimate-yet-Grand Piano style which so perfectly frames each melancholy gem. A light yet commanding touch; sensitive and timely expression - Jon plays each melody with love and care JUST as the original torch-singers who made them famous do.

The "Velvet Piano" player has produced a set of recordings which are a thing of beauty and lasting significance ... not unlike the lost/losing/unrequited love about which these songs have been written and which will touch a nerve in all who hear them and who have a heart which isn't quite as unbreakable as the owner once thought.

Hugh Caswell, Azurre Records



At Your Request
At Your Request
Retro Piano Pops
The Entertainer
Velvet Piano
The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
Velvet Piano Two Lullabies Cruising Cocktails Serenade for Santa Royally Entertained Romantic Rhapsody Sentimental Serenade
Downton Abbey
Purchase Sheet Music Christmas Time is Here Cinema Paradiso Classically Inspired Love Story Titanic Liberace
DigStation - Indie Music Downloads

Home | Appearances | Biography | Recordings | Sheet Music | Photo Gallery | Contact | Mail Order Form | View Cart

Liberace Show | Reviews | Listen/Download | Videos | Show Dates | Production

Order by Mail

Visa ,MasterCard, Discover, American Express, and eCheck
Purchase CD's with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!